Now that’s some student government bullshit.

ASUCD Accountability

In a disappointing ASUCD meeting on December 3, 2009, ASUCD senators voted NOT to override the REDICULOUS veto to Senate Resolution #9 , which was a “vote of no confidence” in Mark Yudof, the UC Regents, and the leadership of the UC, which was passed on November 19th on the steps of Mrak Hall as the 52 UC Davis student protesters were arrested occupying the building.

Let’s hear it for accountability! Please let your senators know what you think of their voting choices through whichever form of contact you feel best serves you.  Posted are e-mails and links to facebook and senate bio pages.

Voted to UPHOLD the VETO

(and eleminate SR #9)

Voted to OVERTURN the VETO

(and preserve SR #9)

Levi Menovske

lsmenovske@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Joemar Clemente

jnclemente@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Kevin Massoudi

krmassoudi@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Abrham Castillo-Ruiz

acastilloruiz@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Bree Rombi

bmrombi@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Joel Juarez

jjuarez@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Justin Gold

jbgold@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Andre Lee

akblee@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Don Ho

dqho@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Shawdee Rouhafza

srouhafza@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Previn Witana

pcwitana@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Trevor Taylor

tnttaylor@ucdavis.edu

ASUCD Senate Bio

Facebook

Advertisements

2 Comments

Filed under Statements, UC Davis

2 responses to “Now that’s some student government bullshit.

  1. Soy Allergy

    Sorry, but it seems a bit ridiculous and unprofessional to be giving out their Facebook profiles. It would’ve been fine with just their UCD emails and ASUCD profiles.

    • blahblahblah

      anyone can look up anyone’s facebook profile if they really wanted to, it is not private information. Additionaly, anyone on Facebook can choose to ignore friend requests or even block individuals if they want. Get over yourself, its the world wide web, anyone can find anything they want.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s